Choosing a ready-made set of kitchen furniture or performing a professional kitchen design, the first, what we pay attention to, are kitchen fronts and countertops. We rarely change kitchen furniture, therefore it is worth thinking about the aesthetic and style, think about the materials from which the furniture should be made. Which kitchen facades to choose?

Which facades for the kitchen are better?

The kitchen is bought for years, so it's worth knowing, what the facades of the kitchen are made of and what you need to pay special attention to when buying it. First of all, it should be remembered, what kitchen furniture, like no other in the house, very intensively exploited. Kitchen cabinets must be able to withstand repeated opening and closing, high temperatures, moisture in the air or flooding. If you choose a durable material, facades will serve us for a long time. An important criterion for choosing a material for kitchen facades is also the price.. The cheapest material is furniture board., and the most expensive tree, veneer and glass.

Wood imitation boards - an economical alternative to wood

mdf multi-colored kitchen facadesThe most popular on the market today are kitchen mdf. Facades made of materials “under the tree” - Particleboard and MDF, popular mainly due to their low price, as well as an abundance of models and finishing colors.

  1. DSP itself is a material with low moisture resistance, but thanks to the finishing, this figure increases significantly. For the production of kitchen doors, boards are usually used with a thickness 1,8 cm. Chipboards are fragile, therefore, facades made of it have simple shapes.
  2. MDF – it is durable and moisture resistant material. Made from ground wood by pressing. This material has a high hardness, comparable to soft natural wood. MDF facades have a thickness of 1,6 to 1,9 cm.

Slabs, imitating wood can be improved in several ways: veneer, artificial materials or varnish:

  • Veneered facades look very natural, preserve the texture of the tree, its characteristic spots and knots. Veneer – it's thin (thickness from 0,1 to 8,0 mm) pieces of natural wood, can successfully replace solid wood facades. The veneer can be finished in a variety of ways - from deep matte to glossy, depending on the means used for finishing (wax, varnish).
  • Laminated facades (furniture) and lined with PVC film, – this decision, giving many options for arranging the kitchen, thanks to a large palette of colors and patterns. Laminate cannot be formed under the influence of temperature, therefore, the facades clad with it always have a flat surface. This material is easy to clean, durable enough, resistant to sunlight. Film cover the door as a whole - as at the front, so on its edges. Thanks to this, the material becomes more resistant to moisture.. The PVC film is applied in “hot way” and adapts to the shape in the case of the surface, therefore can be used on milled doors. Facades covered with foil are easy to keep clean.
  • Lacquered facades – this is one of the most fashionable ways of finishing kitchen cabinet doors at present. Available in a wide range of colors. Resistant to damage (depends on the number of layers of paintwork - the more there are, all the better). Finish can be matt, semi-matte, with shine. It should be remembered, that dark colors and highly glossy surfaces will be difficult to keep clean - fingerprints and any smudges are very visible on them.

Wooden kitchen fronts - natural, noble material is always fashionable

Which facades for the kitchen are better? Review of materials.Most commonly used pine wood, ate, alder and more expensive species, eg, Birch, beech, oak, cherry or ash. Wooden facades are durable, especially those, what is made from the wood of deciduous trees. For their production are used, usually, slabs thick 2 cm. Their surfaces are protected with varnish or wax. Transparent varnishes are used for wood, they accentuate color and texture. If the wooden doors have a natural color, it is easy to find equipment and accessories for the kitchen.

It happens, what a cheap tree, for example pine, imitate more expensive types. Another option is to cover the cheaper wood with veneer of another noble material.. facades, made of wood can be repeatedly renewed, peel off old paint layers and repaint at will.

Wood is a demanding material, therefore, carpenters are reluctant to make kitchen furniture with solid wood facades. Under the influence of large fluctuations in humidity, the doors can crack and deform.. This process can be slowed down, protecting the wood surface, but unfortunately, it is impossible to completely eliminate. Besides, heavy wood facades, which causes rapid wear of the hinges.

Glass facades

Which facades for the kitchen are better? Review of materials.Glass facades are available in many colors and designs, also in the form of a stained glass window. Glass, usually, in an aluminum or wooden frame. Safety glasses are recommended for use in doors, which have a protective film that prevents fragments from scattering.

Choosing facades for the kitchen, we are guided by, usually, aesthetic preferences, however, it is worth consulting with the seller or designer in kitchen furniture showrooms. Even the most beautiful kitchen furniture, will not like, if functionality and high quality materials are not hidden behind aesthetics.

Categories: KITCHENFurniture

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

Выбирая готовый набор кухонной мебели или выполняя профессиональный дизайн кухни, первое, на что мы обращаем внимание, являются кухонные фасады и столешницы. Кухонную мебель мы меняем редко, поэтому стоит задуматься над эстетической и стилем, подумать и о материалах из которых должна быть сделана мебель. Какие кухонные фасады выбрать?

Какие фасады для кухни лучше?

Кухня покупается на долгие годы, поэтому стоит знать, из чего сделаны фасады кухни и на что нужно обратить особое внимание при ее покупке. Прежде всего, следует помнить о том, что кухонная мебель, как никакая другая в доме, подвергается очень интенсивной эксплуатации. Кухонные шкафы должны выдерживать многократное открытие и закрытие, высокие температуры, влага в воздухе или затопление. Если выбрать прочный материал, фасады будут нам служить долгое время. Важным критерием выбора материала для фасадов кухни является также и цена. Самым дешевым материалом является мебельная плита, а самыми дорогими дерево, шпон и стекло.

Плиты имитирующие древесину – экономичная альтернатива древесины

мдф фасады разноцветные кухоныеНаиболее популярными на рынке сегодня являются кухни из мдф. Фасады из материалов «под дерево» – ДСП и МДФ, популярны в основном благодаря низкой цене, а также обилие моделей и цветов отделки.

  1. ДСП сам по себе является материалом с малой влагостойкости, но благодаря отделки этот показатель увеличивается в разы. Для производства дверок кухонных применяются обычно доски толщиной 1,8 см. Древесностружечные плиты являются хрупкими, поэтому сделанные из нее фасады имеют простые формы.
  2. МДФ — это прочный и устойчивый к влаге материал. Изготавливается из молотой древесины прессованием. Этот материал имеет высокую твердость, сравнимую с мягким натуральным деревом. Фасады из МДФ имеют толщину от 1,6 до 1,9 см.

Плиты, имитирующие древесину можно усовершенствовать несколькими способами: покрыть шпоном, искусственными материалами или лаком:

  • Фасады шпонированные выглядят очень естественно, сохраняют фактуру дерева, его характерные пятна и сучки. Шпон — это тонкие (толщиной от 0,1 до 8,0 мм) куски натурального дерева, с успехом могут заменить фасады из массива дерева. Шпон можно закончить по-разному – от глубокого матового цвета до глянцевого, в зависимости от используемых для отделки средств (воск, лак).
  • Фасады ламинированные (мебельные) и облицованные пленкой ПВХ, — это решение, дающее множество вариантов для обустройства кухни, благодаря большой палитре цветов и узоров. Ламинат не может формироваться под воздействием температуры, поэтому облицованные им фасады всегда имеют ровную поверхность. Это материал прост в уходе, достаточно прочный, устойчив к воздействию солнечных лучей. Пленкой покрывают дверцу в целом – как на фронте, так и на его краях. Благодаря этому материал становиться более устойчив к воздействию влаги. Пленка ПВХ наносится в «горячий способ» и адаптируется к форме в случае поверхности, поэтому может применяться на дверках с фрезерованием. Фасады покрытые пленкой легко поддерживать в чистоте.
  • Фасады лакированные — это один из самых модных в настоящее время способов отделки дверцы кухонных шкафов. Доступны в широкой палитре цветов. Устойчивость на повреждения  (зависит от количества слоев лакокрасочного покрытия – чем их больше, тем лучше). Отделка можем быть  матовой, полуматовой, с блеском. Следует помнить, что темные цвета и сильно глянцевые поверхности будет трудно поддерживать в чистоте – на них очень сильно видны следы пальцев и любые подтеки.

Деревянные кухонные фасады – натуральный, благородный материал-это всегда модно

Чаще всего используется древесина сосны, ели, ольха и более дорогие видов, например, береза, бук, дуб, вишня или ясень. Фасады деревянные долговечны, особенно те, что сделанные из древесины лиственных деревьев. Для их производства используются, как правило, плиты толщиной 2 см. Их поверхности защищена лаком или воском. Применяются для дерева лаки прозрачные, они подчеркивают цвет и текстуру. Если дверцы деревянные имеют натуральный цвет, то к ним легко подобрать для кухни оборудование и аксессуары.

Бывает, что дешевое дерево, например сосну, имитируют под более дорогие виды. Другим вариантом является покрытие более дешевого дерева шпоном другого благородного материала. Фасады, выполненные из древесины можно неоднократно обновлять, очищать от старых слоев краски и произвольно перекрашивать.

Дерево это требовательный материал, поэтому кухонную мебель с фасадами из массива дерева столяра делают неохотно. Под воздействием больших колебаний влажности дверцы могут треснуть и деформировать. Этот процесс можно замедлить, защищая деревянную поверхность, но к сожалению, устранить полностью нельзя. Кроме того, фасады из дерева тяжелые, что вызывает быстрый износ петель.

Стеклянные фасады

Стеклянные фасады имеются многих цветов и конструкций, также в виде витража. Стекло, как правило, в рамке алюминиевой или деревянной. Для использования в дверках рекомендуется использовать безопасные стекла, которые имеют защитную пленку что предотвращает рассыпание осколков.

Выбирая фасады для кухни, мы руководствуемся, как правило, эстетическими предпочтениями, однако стоит посоветоваться с продавцом или дизайнером в салонах кухонной мебели. Даже самая красивая мебель для кухни, не понравится, если за эстетикой не скрыта функциональность и высокое качество материалов.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *