Venetian plaster - a decorative plaster with a long history. She appeared in ancient Rome, where he migrated to Europe, then it is forgotten and was, and today again wins well-deserved fame.

Types of Venetian plaster

The composition of the Venetian

The composition of Venetian plaster includes the smallest particles of natural stone, which closes the water, and slaked lime is added. The type of stone used may vary.: malachite, granite, marble, quartz, etc.. Stone chips are crushed very finely and begin to look like powder. The resulting surface imitates natural stone. For extra shine and protection from moisture, the surface is treated with wax. Venetian plaster, made by various manufacturers, accordingly has a different composition.

Modern compositions

Modern formulations may contain acrylic binders, etc.. polymers, allowing to apply this material on any surfaces, even on plasterboard. While the traditional Venetian can only be applied to brick and stone surfaces. Acrylic quantity, contained in plaster, regulated by the number of applied layers. To obtain a translucent surface of the stone with a small content of acrylic in the composition, many layers must be applied..

What does a Venetian look like??

The look of this decorative plaster simply cannot be described in words.. Therefore, this material is better to see. And even numerous photographs, videos with video tutorials will not be able to give a complete picture of the true form of the material. The composition of the plaster is divided into two types: the first type contains acrylic (polymeric) additives and the second type does not contain them.

Plaster manufacturers

Venetian plaster has many manufacturers, and each of them puts its own component into the material. There are many plastering compounds on sale., however, they all have the same application principle, which consists of applying several layers, until the intended pattern is obtained. Let's start listing.

  • "Palmier" – as a result of applying this plaster, shiny walls are obtained, which imitate marble or malachite.
  • "Arteco" – it's the opposite of Palmier, because it creates the effect of ancient walls.
  • "Lithos" – plaster without slaked lime.
  • "Tadelakt" – it's plaster, similar in appearance to Moroccan.
  • "Trevignano" – this material, imitating marble walls, that glow from within.

13 Comments

Leave a Reply

Венецианская штукатурка – это декоративная штукатурка с многовековой историей. Она появилась в Древнем Риме, откуда перекочевала в Европу, затем была позабыта и, а сегодня снова завоёвывает заслуженную славу.

Состав венецианки

В состав венецианской штукатурки входят мельчайшие частицы натурального камня, который затворяет вода, и добавляется гашеная известь. По типу использующийся камень может быть разным: малахитом, гранитом, мрамором, кварцем и т.д.  Каменная крошка измельчается очень тонко  и начинает по виду напоминать пудру. Полученная поверхность имитирует натуральный камень. Для дополнительного блеска и защиты от влаги поверхность обрабатывается воском. Венецианская штукатурка, изготовленная различными производителями, соответственно имеет различный состав.

Современные составы

В современных составах могут находиться акриловые связующие и т.д. полимеры, позволяющие наносить данный материал на любые поверхности, даже на гипсокартон. В то время как традиционная венецианка может быть нанесена лишь на кирпичные и каменные поверхности. Количество акрила, содержащееся в штукатурной массе, регламентируется количеством наносимых слоев. Для получения просвечивающейся поверхности камня при небольшом содержании акрила в составе нужно наносить много слоев.

Как выглядит венецианка?

Вид этой декоративной штукатурки просто нельзя описать на словах. Поэтому данный материал лучше видеть. И даже многочисленные фотографии, ролики с видеоуроками не смогут дать полного представления  об истинном виде материала. По составу штукатурка делится на два типа: первый тип содержит акриловые (полимерные) добавки и второй тип не содержит их.

 венецианка фото

Производители штукатурки

У венецианской штукатурки много производителей, и каждый из них вкладывает в материал свой компонент. В продаже много штукатурных составов, однако все они имеют один принцип нанесения, который заключается в накладывании нескольких слоев, пока не будет получен задуманный рисунок. Приступим к перечислению.

  • «Палмье» — в результате нанесения этой штукатурки получаются блестящие стены, которые имитируют мрамор или малахит.
  • «Артеко» — это противоположность «Палмье», ибо создаёт эффект старинных стен.
  • «Литос» — штукатурка без гашеной извести.
  • «Таделакт» — это штукатурка, по виду похожая на марокканскую.
  • «Тревиньяно» — это материал, имитирующий мраморные стены, которые как бы светятся изнутри.

13 комментариев

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *